Business India: Businessman of the Year 2014 Award Won by Shri A M Naik Executive Chairman, L&T

Business India: Businessman of the Year 2014 Award Won by Shri A M Naik Executive Chairman, L&T

Business India’s, India’s premier business magazine in the country, confers this award annually as a mark of recognition to a leader. Naik’s efforts in transforming L&T to one of the most respected groups in India and the manner in which he has steered the group in turbulent times was highlighted by the jury.

Shri A M Naik was selected by an eminent jury chaired, as is the tradition, by Business India’sBusinessman of the Year 2013, Mr. N Chandrasekar of TCS. Other members of the jury were Dr Raghupati Singhania, CMD, J K Tyres, Sanjay Reddy, Vice-chairman GVK group, Niraj Bajaj, Bajaj Group, Ashish Chauhan, MD, Bombay Stock Exchange, Darius Pandole, partner, New Silk Route.

Instituted in 1982, this Award is the first of its kind in India and is now in its 33th year. Business India’s Businessman of the Year is one of a kind. Not only is it the first such distinction to be introduced in the country, but over the years it has built up enormous goodwill and prestige in India Inc. Each year Business India gives this coveted award to honour and recognise excellence in business and commend outstanding performance by that one outstanding individual in the business community in India. He is chosen as a role model for our times.  The exclusivity of this award makes it stand out in a sea of clones.  The pre-eminence of the selection panel and the very selection process itself, year upon year, has ensured that The Business India’s Businessman of the Year distinction remains the most coveted by the business community.

Some of the living legends who were honoured by Business India in the past include Ratan Tata, (1991), Mukesh and Anil Ambani, (1997) Kumarmangalam Birla, (2003), Sunil Mittal, (2002), P R S Oberoi, (2008), Anand Mahindra, (2007), Shashi & Ravi Ruia, (2010), Dilip Sanghavi, (2011), Chanda Kochhar, 2012), N Chandrasekharan, (2013).

slot min depo 10k slot server thailand slot deposit qris 5000 slot myanmar slot server kamboja no 1 slot garansi kekalahan 100 spaceman slot dana gacor